Executive Committee

President

Jozef Vivoda
Slovak Hydrometeorological Institute
Jeséniova 17,
83315 Bratislava,
Slovakia
Jozef.vovoda@gmail.com

Vice President  TBD
Secretary  Prof.  Lee Chapman
School of Geography,
Earth & Environmental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
UNITED KINGDOM
l.chapman@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 121 414 7435
 Web Master Mr. Rick Nelson
AASHTO – SICOP Coordinator
Minden, NV, USA
Ricknelson.engr@gmail.com
Tel: +1 775 230 6928
 ANDORRA Dr Ramon Copons
Snow and Mountain Research Center of Andorra (CENMA)
Andorran Research Institute (IEA)
Avda Rocafort 21-23 Edifici Molí 3r pis
AD600 Sant Julià de Lòria
PRINCIPALITY OF ANDORRA
rcopons.cenma@iea.ad
Tel. +376 742630
Fax +376 843585
 AUSTRALIA Dr David Hammond
Campbell Scientific Australia
411 Bayswater Road
Garbutt, Queensland, 4814
AUSTRALIA
david@campbellsci.com.au
Tel.+61 7 4401 7700
 AUSTRIA Prof Reinhold Steinacker
Vorstand Institut für
Meteorologie und Geophysik der
Universität
Althanstrasse 14 UZAII
A-1090 Wien
AUSTRIA
reinhold.steinacker@univie.ac.at
Tel: +43 1 4277 537-30 (-07)
Fax: +43 1 4277 9537
Mr Werner Seidl
ASFINAG Maut Service GmbH
Systementwicklung
Am Europlatz 1
A-1120 Wien
AUSTRIA
werner.seidl@asfinag.at
Tel: +43 50108-12667
Fax: +43 50108-912667
 BELGIUM Mr Francis Staquet
Ministère Wallon de
L’Equipement et des Transports
Route de Neuville 52
B-5600 Philippeville
BELGIUM
fstaquet@met.wallonie.be
Tel: +32 71 660481
 CANADA Mr Miguel Tremblay
Canadian Meteorological Center
2121 Trans-Canada Highway
North Service Road
Dorval, Qc H9P 1J3
CANADA
miguel.tremblay@ec.gc.ca
Tel: (514) 421-4729
 CHINA Mrs Tang Junjun
Road Safety Research Center
8 Xitucheng Rd, Beijing
100088
CHINA
jj.tang@rioh.cn
Tel: +86 10-82922479
Fax: +86 10-82013857
Mr Zhang Chaolin
Institute of Urban Meteorology
55 Beiwaxili Road Haidian
District Beijing, 100089 P.R.
CHINA
clzhang@ium.cn
Tel: +86 010-68430715
Fax: +86 010-68475440

CZECH REPUBLIC

Mr Miroslav Soukup
Road and Motorway Directorate of the Czech Republic
Cercanska 12
CZ-14000 Praha 4
CZECH REPUBLIC
miroslav.soukup@rsd.cz
Tel: +420 241 084 223

DENMARK

Mr Freddy Knudsen
Road Directorate
Niels Juels Gade 13
DK-1020 Copenhagen
DENMARK
fek@vd.dk
Tel: +45 7244 3425

Mr Torben Strunge Pedersen
Danish Meteorological Institute
Lyngbyvej 100
DK-2100 Copenhagen
DENMARK
tsp@dmi.dk
Tel: +45 3915 7500

ESTONIA

Mr Märt Puust
Teede Tehnokeskus AS
Väike-Männiku 26
11216 Tallinn
ESTONIA
mart.puust@teed.ee
Tel: +372 5135336

FINLAND

Dr Marjo Hippi
Finnish Met. Institute
P.O.Box 503
FIN-00101 Helsinki
FINLAND
marjo.hippi@fmi.fi

Anu Vilamaa
Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
P.O.Box 1041
FIN-45101 Kouvola
FINLAND
anu.vilamaa@ely-keskus.fi

GERMANY

Mr Thomas Endrulat
Deutscher Wetterdienst
Kärrnerstr. 68
D-04288 Leipzig
GERMANY
thomas.endrulat@dwd.de
Tel: +49 34297 989 160

Prof. Thorsten Cypra
School of Architecture and Civil Engineering
University of Applied Sciences
Campus Alt-Saarbrücken
Goebenstraße 40
66117 Saarbrücken
thorsten.cypra@htwsaar.de
Tel. +49 681 5867-171

ITALY

Prof. Eros Pasero
Laboratorio di Neuronica
Dip. Elettronica Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca d. Abruzzi 24
10129 Torino
ITALY
eros.pasero@polito.it
Tel: +39 011 5644 0436
Fax: +39 011 5644 099

ICELAND

Mr Einar Sveinbjörnsson
Eikaris 8
210 Gardabaer
150 Reykyavik
ICELAND
vedurvaktin@vedurvaktin.is
Tel: +354 522 6000

JAPAN

Dr Masao Takeuchi
Japan Weather Association
N4 W23 Chuo-ku
Sapporo 064
JAPAN
takeuchi@snow-eaters.com
Tel: +81 11 622 2230

Dr Naoto Takahashi
Civil Engineering Research Institute for Cold Region
Sapporo, 062-8602
JAPAN
takahashi-n24k@ceri.go.jp
Tel: +81 11 841 1738
Fax: +81 11 841 9747

LITHUANIA

Lauryna Šidlauskaitė
State Enterprise “Road maintenance”
I. Kanto g. 23
44296 Kaunas,
LITHUANIA
lauryna.sidlauskaite@keliuprieziura.lt
Tel: +370 694 57008

 

NEW ZEALAND

Dr Andy Ziegler
Meteorological Service of New Zealand
30 Salamanca Rd
Kelburn
Wellington
NEW ZEALAND
andy.ziegler@metservice.com
Tel: +64 4 4700 765

NORWAY

Stine Mikalsen
Trafikkforvaltning
Statens vegvesen Vegdirektoratet
Postboks 8142 Dep, 0033 OSLO
NORWAY
stine.mikalsen@vegvesen.no
Tel: +47 99253365

SLOVAKIA

Mr Martin Benko
Slovak Hydrometeorological Institute Jeséniova 17,
83315 Bratislava,
Slovakia
martin.benko@shmu.sk
Tel:

SLOVENIA

Alenka Šajn Slak
CGS Labs d.o.o.
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
alenka.sajn@cgs-labs.com
Tel: +386 1 235 06 00

SWEDEN

Dr Jörgen Bogren
Göteborg University
Department of Physical Geography
Earth Sciences Centre
Box 460
S-40530 Göteborg
SWEDEN
jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Tel: +46 317 861964
Fax: +46 317 861986

Pertti Kuusisto
Trafikverket/Underhåll
S-78187 Bortanje
SWEDEN
pertti.kuusisto@trafikverket.se
Tel: +46 101 231464

SWITZERLAND

Mr Martin Wysse
SWITZERLAND
martin.wyss@astra.admin.ch
Tel:
Fax:

 

UNITED KINGDOM

Prof. Lee Chapman
School of Geography,
Earth & Environmental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
UNITED KINGDOM
l.chapman@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 121 414 7435

USA

Mr Paul Pisano
Federal Highway Administration
HOTO-1
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington DC 20590
USA
paul.pisano@dot.gov
Tel: +1 202 366 1301
Fax: +1 202 366 3225

Prof. Wilfrid Nixon
Salt Institute
Vice President, Science and the Environment
405 5th Avenue South
Suite 7C
Naples, Florida 34102
USA
wilf@saltinstitute.org
Tel: +1 239 231 3305
Fax: +1 239 330 1492